Integrated Education

Objectives

  • We provide students with special educational needs with a wide range of learning support and extracurricular activities to enhance their multiple intelligence and self-efficacy.

Major Tasks

  • Early identification and support for students with special educational needs will be promoted by our cross-professional team model (with educational psychologists, social workers, speech therapists, teaching staff) . We will also collaborate with the school's functional teams through the "Whole School Participation" model to develop special arrangements for supporting programmes, curriculum and teaching adjustments, examinations and assessments for students with special educational needs.
  • To support students with different special learning needs, we use learning support grant flexibly, providing different types of learning skills classes, speech therapy services, social training groups, individual educational plans, senior schoolmates counselling programmes. We collaborate with the Pastoral Care Committee to provide advice on learning and teaching and resource management, to cater for the learning needs of students with mental illness and to strengthen mental health education.
  • We promote family-school cooperation, work with parents to support students with special educational needs, maintain good partnerships with parents, strengthen parents' awareness of their children's special learning needs, and empower parents to take care of their children with special learning needs in order to let them grow happily in good health.

Members

Chairperson 

 Ms. CM Yip 

 Members

 Ms. YH Chan Ms. WM Tam Ms. HY Chan

Top

融合教育

目標

  • 我們為有特殊教育需要的學生提供多元化的學習支援及課外活動,以提升他們的多元智能及自我效能感。

主要工作

  • 我們以跨專業團隊模式(與教育心理學家、社工、言語治療師、有關教職員),推動及早識別和支援有特殊教育需要的學生。我們也會透過「全校參與」模式與校內 教師/功能小組協作,為有特殊教育需要的學生擬定支援計劃、課程及教學調適、考試及評核的特別安排。
  • 為了支援不同特殊學習需要學生,我們靈活使用學習支援津貼,包括提供不同類型的學習技能班、言語治療服務、社交訓練小組、個別學習計劃、「自己友」學長輔導計劃,更與有關團體協作提供言語及聽覺照顧。我們與培育委員會協作,從學與教及資源運用的角度提供意見,照顧有精神病患學生的學習需要,以及加強精神健康教育。
  • 我們推動家校合作,與家長互相配合以支援有特殊教育需要的學生,與家長保持良好的合作伙伴關係,鞏固家長對子女的特殊學習需要的認識,及加強他們照顧有特殊學習需要子女的力度,讓學生健康、愉快成長。

成員名單

主席

 葉俊雯 老師

 成員

 陳可欣 老師 譚慧敏 老師 陳凱瑩 老師
Top